Crest of the Noble Society

Address Additions or Corrections to the Chancellor at


Current Membership

For Armorial Bearings, Click on the tab above

Membership Updated as of  May 17, 2018








Honorary Chieftain -TMH Bailey Ross McCune of Col-Earn and Elphinstone, Baron of Elphinstone (NSC01H) [Arms]


Chancellor – Roger Carlton Sherman, NSC (02) [Arms]

Designated Heir - Robert Sherman Haveles


Vice Chancellor --Sir Jeffrey James Mickelson, KtB,  LMNSC (MMVII.3) [Arms]

            Designated Heir - Landon Joshua Mickelson Fielder


Deputy Chancellor  & Herald- Lt. Commander,

the Chev. Michael Joseph Quigley, USN,  LMNSC (MMXI.3)

Designated Heir & Tanist - Chad Eric Martin


Director – Thomas Paul Westgaard, NSC (03)  [Arms]

Designated Heir & Tanist - Eric Christian Westgaard


Exchecquer - Lawrence E. Slight, LMNSC (71)  [Arms]


First Herald - Kevin D. Couling, Lord of Little Neston cum Hargrave, HNSC (MMI.0) [Arms]


Secretary & Archivist of the Society - Douglas Scott Files, MD, LtColUSAF, NSC, (MMX.1) [Arms]


Director of Communications - Evan Patrick McCarthy, LMNSC, (MMXV.2)  [Arms]


Honorary Members


+ His Grace, Ian Campbell, The 12th Duke of Argyll, First Patron [Arms]


Honorary Managing Editor– Michael Roch James Doyle, HNSC (MMI.3) [Arms]


Darlene White Hollingsworth, HSC (MMXI.7) [Private Secretary to Baron Elphinstone]


Katy Lumsden, HNSC, (MMXII.5) Herald Painter, Office of the Chief Herald of Ireland  [Arms]


Scott MacMillan of Rathdown, (HNSC 1989) [Arms]


Raymond Stanley Morris of Balgonie and Edergoll, HNSC (17)


Stuart G. C. Morris of Balgonie and Edergoll, HNSC (18)



Peter O'Donoghue, York Herald &Bluemantle Pursuivant, The Royal College of Arms, London, HNSC (MMX.3)


Romilly Squire of Rubislaw, HNSC (39) [Arms]


Jim Sloan, HSC, Piper to the Chancellor (MMIII.2)


Life Members


El Cavalier Quinn Josiah Crowninshield Bradlee, FSA Scot, FRSA, LMNSC

14th Lord of Newbold-on-Stour (MMXI.08) [Arms]


Christopher Edward Chapman, JD, LMNSC (MMX.6)


Denis Anthony Hoban, Bn. LMNSC (66) [Arms]


Christopher John Brown Hoctor, LMSC (MMXII.1)  [Arms]


Edmund H. Lester, LMSC, (MMXIV.7)




Iain McIntyre-Younger, Baron of Culmullin, LMNSC (MMXI.4) [Arms]

Designated Heir - Jonathan McIntyre Younger


Dennis Edward Morgan, LMNSC (MMXIV.5)


Robert Stewart Royer JD, LMNSC, (MMX.4)


Ian Wilson Tough, LMNSC, (MMXI.5) [Traditional Arms]

Designated Heir - Fiona Claire Pestell


Matthew Stephen Whisman  LMNSC (MMXVII.5)


Julie Michelle Wilson, LMNSC, (MMXVIII.1)




Monica Janette Bess, SC, (MMVII.2)


Rev. Harold Cannon, NSC (MMXIV.3), Custodian of Insignia [Arms] 


The Rt. Rev. Louis Victor Carlson, Bishop of Elphinstone, NSC (MMIX.1)


Natalie de Clare, 4th Countess of Markland, NSC   (MMXVII.4)


Robert Stapleton Doherty, NSC (MMXIII.4)

Designated Heir - Robert Allen Doherty



Ms. Lorraine G. Ennis



Harold D. Ford, NSC (MMV.1)


Robert P. Keough, SC (MMXIV.4)


Jason Alan Krajnyak, SC  (MMXVII.3)


Anthony Stuart Nicholson, SC (MMXVI.1)



Michael Subritzky-Kusza, NSC, Contributing Editor (MMVIII.4) [Arms]


John Michael Thoma, NSC (MMII) [Arms]


Adrienne Claire Johnson Tomkins, NSC (MMXIV.6)



Joseph Uphoff, NSC (MMXIII.2) [Arms] 



Cecilia Fredericka Westgaard, Lady Kileughterco, NSC (07)



Victoria Jimmerson, NSC, (MMXVII.1)



Buddy Jimmerson, NSC, (MMXVII.2)